Director’s Circle

Director’s Circle

Leadership level donors who contribute $1,000 or more to the Annual Fund are members of our Director’s Circle. These generous donors, providing investor-level engagement at NMS, have opportunities to sponsor students, ensembles, or programs and receive special benefits!

Director’s Circle Benefits:
  • Invitations to exclusive receptions, concerts, recitals and special events.
  • Recognition in all major programs and publications, Annual Review and on our website (below).
  • If gift counts as a sponsorship, name recognition on all promotional materials for sponsored  ensemble or department and complimentary tickets to those performances.


Our Donors

We would like to thank the members of the Director’s Circle for their Gifts of $1,000 and up to the Annual Fund or Endowment Funds between July 1, 2017 and June 30, 2018.
Thank you for your leadership level support!


$20,000 and up
Founder’s Circle
The Community Foundation for Greater New Haven
Department of Economic and Community Development
David R. Fellows
Anne-Marie Foltz
The JANA Foundation, INC.
Daniel E. Offutt, III Fund

$10,000 to $19,999 
Principal Dancer
Anne M. Curtis
Echlin Foundation
The Thompson Family Foundation, Inc

$5,000 to $9,999
Ensemble Player
Rachel and Alton Allen
William Aseltyne & Jeff Stryker
Marshall Barron
Grace & Jay Bright
The Claudia Hearn and Edward Stern Foundation
Jeffrey Stein and Eve Colson
The Community Foundation for Greater New Haven
Connecticut Parkinson’s Working Group
NewAlliance Foundation

$2,500 to $4,999
Audubon Angel
Victor Altshul
Linda Burt
The Charles A. Mastronardi Foundation
Janet Saleh Dickson Memorial Fund
Judith Dozier Hackman
Bernadette Huang & Geert Rouwenhorst
The Katharine Matthies Foundation

$1,000 to $2,499
Director’s Circle
Anonymous (2)
Harold and Nancy Andersen
Paul and Joanne Bailey
Lauren Pinzka and Steven Berry
B&T Association, Inc.
The Benevity Community Impact Fund
Elizabeth Cayer
Vicky and Joseph Chang
The Church of Redeemer
City of New Haven – Department of Arts, Culture and Tourism
Community Foundation of Greater Memphis
Karen Clute
Phyllis & Joseph Crowley
D’Addario Foundation for the Performing Arts
Pamela Franks and Marco Delorme
The Eder Family Foundation, Inc.
Fidelity Charitable Gift Fund
William Fitzpatrick
Dave Gibson and Liz Cox
Sandra and Eric Glover
Daniel Gurvich & Deborah Lifton
Anneke Hathaway
Paula Hirschoff and Chuck Ludlam
Susan Holahan
Aliina Hirschoff Hopkins
Thomas and Eleanor Hylinski
Jeffrey B. Jones
Karel Koenig
Richard Lalli and Michael Rigsby
The Ethel & Abe Lapides Foundation
Fiona Scott Morton and Stephen Latham
Karla Lindquist and Alex Sulpasso
Qing Liu and Wei Zhang
Henry Lord
George Miller
Gregory Muccilli
The Frank Loomis Palmer Fund
Crystal and Ronald Neuhauser
Carol Ross
Hedda Rubenstein and Michael Dimenstein
Patricia Pierce and Marc Rubenstein
Ann Coleen Shields-Hellerman
Shipman & Goodwin, LLP
Ellen & Carl Shugart
Emily Fine and Stephen Stein
Susan Cayer and Robert Stout
Anna Drejer Teel and Randy Teel
United Way of Greater New Haven, Inc.
Mary-Jo Worthey Warren


For questions related to charitable giving, contact Noah Bloom, Executive Director at [email protected]org